• XP (Experience Points) enable you to gain status and move up a level as a Flying Blue member. The number of XP you gain is based on your flight type and cabin.
  • Status Levels
    • Explorer is the basic level
    • Silver status with 100 XP
    • Gold requires an additional 180 XP
    • Platinum requires an additional 300 XPs

So you can go from no status to FlyingBlue Gold with 280 XPs and then just need 180 XPs a year to renew your status